top of page

Electric League of Arkansas Board Members

Meet Our Committees


Welcome to the ELA

Founded in 1980, the Electrical League of Arkansas is a membership nonprofit organization that is operated to advance, promote, and improve our members' common interests in Arkansas' commercial electrical industry. Our membership is composed of local engineers, contractors, suppliers, and utility representatives who are led by a fifteen member board of directors, elected annually.

Thank you for your interest and participation in our great organization.

2024 Board Members

Sam White


Golf Committee Chair

Scott Worth

Division A - Utilities

Keith Diemer

Division C - Contractors & Service

Kelly Rigsby


Chris Ison

1st Vice President

Mary Benton

Division B - Supply

Laney Gilliam


Mike Terrell


Jeremy Garrett

2nd Vice President

Programs Committee Chair

Randall Robinette

Division B - Supply

Clint Boston


Special Events Committee Chair

Johnny Hibbs


Nominating Committee Chair

Mandy Green

3rd Vice President

Scholarship Committee Chair

& Electrical Convention Committee Chair

Ben Rainwater

Division D Associates

JT Long


Crockett Hackett



In addition to our monthly educational luncheons, our members and their guests are encouraged to take part in a number of fundraising and social events throughout the year. In recent years our Robert Robinette Memorial Golf Tournament has seen great success raising money for CARTI Cancer Center, and in 2018 our Casino Night was formed to fund the creation of the Fred Wisdom Memorial Scholarship which we award to students pursuing electrical engineering degrees in Arkansas. Alongside the fundraisers, our Oaklawn Racing Day, Traveler's Baseball Night, and recently revived Member Social are held with the sole purpose of fostering comradery and collaboration between our members and both their clients and competition.

bottom of page